The Watch-Collector Reviews

Here are some reviews from some of the happy people that have completed deals with The Watch-Collector.


I warmly recommend Anthony as a very straight-forward, fair and genuine buyer. I realised very quickly that he has a great deal of knowledge and experience, but he uses this know-how very fairly, and looks for the happy compromise that everyone can be satisfied with.

Michael Boyes – Colne. September 2016


We had such a pleasant meeting with Anthony ..he was so knowledgeable about watches and had us engaged with his enthusiasm. He offered a fair price for the Rolex we were selling and it was such a pleasure to have him collect it personally instead of having to send the watch away to be appraised and valued.
I have no hesitation in recommending Anthony for his friendly one to one approach with customers ..he was a delight to deal with.
Forget the rest..go with this buyer..you will not regret it.

Janet Keeble – Castleford. June 2016


Nice guy and a pleasure to do business with.  Would highly recommend to family and friends.
I was very dubious about selling on ‘that auction site’, but Anthony simplifies the process of selling your watch.
My Rolex Explorer needed a new home and couldn’t be happier with Anthony as the middle-man.  Thanks again!

Tom Bingham – Mexborough. May 2016


Hi Anthony, just like to say what a pleasure it was selling my Omega watch to you. Extremely friendly service and the transaction was easy with no complications. Thank you again and will certainly recommend you to my friends, family and colleagues. From a very happy customer.

Simon Marston – Leeds. February 2016


I am very happy with the payment and I would like to say that I would do business with Anthony again. I also recommend The Watch-Collector to anyone looking to sell their watch to an honest and reliable service.

Alison Richards – Lincoln. January 2016


When I decided to sell my Omega Seamaster I contacted around a dozen buyers listed. One of those was Anthony, he promptly replied to my enquiry, answered all of my questions, offered and paid me a better price than his competitors & met me within that week at a time convenient to me to buy my watch.
Anthony was extremely personable and professional. Leagues ahead of the other companies I contacted who buy watches.
I seriously recommend that you save your time and just contact and utilize Anthony. I have no hesitation in recommending him. Thank you again Anthony

Jason Marsh – Cheshire. November 2015


Got a great value for the watch with brilliant service. Anthony is a top bloke and knows his stuff. Will use his services again in the future, no doubt. Cheers!

Reece Sells – Doncaster. November 2015


I sold my Omega Seamaster to The Watch-Collector. I was very happy with the service and price, would use again. Thank you.

Daniel – Leeds. September 2015


I fully concur with all that has been said in previous reviews. Anthony is a nice guy, down to earth, very easy to deal with and who paid me more than I was offered for my Omega watch in Edinburgh and London. If you are thinking of selling your watch then I recommend that you make contact with Anthony.

John Shepard – Scotland. July 2015


I found Anthony online whilst looking to sell my Rolex and Omega. He provided competitive prices for both watches which we both agreed on. The service provided by Anthony from quotation to exchange was extremely straight forward and hassle free. Should I sell any of my other watches in future, Anthony will be my first port of call & would highly recommend him to anyone else thinking of selling in future.

Gareth Uttley – Leeds. June 2015


I decided to sell one of my Breitling’s from my watch collection, first off I contacted a few high street stores – but they all wanted to me to trade in and exchange the watch for another model. I then contacted Anthony, the process was made very simple – I emailed over pictures and details of my watch, a competitive price was then agreed. We met the following weekend in a local bank, he arrived on time with the agreed money – excellent service and a overall pleasure to do business with. ‘Exactly what it says on the tin!

Chris – East Yorkshire. June 2015


I found Anthony when looking online for someone to buy my Rolex Datejust locally in Leeds. I had previously thought of using one of the large southern Internet based companies, but never felt comfortable with their approach. I emailed Anthony with details of my watch and he came back right away. A realistic offer and a couple of telephone calls later and I found myself meeting Anthony in a local bank. Anthony obviously has a real passion for watches and after he had a quick look at the watch, he paid me the agreed price in cash. Very enjoyable and easy way to do business – why send your watch to someone by post and receive an email offer when you can meet someone locally and sell hassle free. I would certainly use Anthony again.

Patrick Mcgarry – Leeds. May 2015


Just a quick line to say the watch transaction went smoothly, no problems, very easy and a pleasure to do business you again. I would not hesitate in the future to buy or sell watches with you a fair price paid for the watches

Peter Hodson – Selby. April 2015


” I, unlike some of Anthony’s clients, only went to one other buyer to get my Rolex Yachtmaster valued. They never replied. In contrast I filled in the online enquiry form on a Sunday morning, just when I had a moment, thinking I’d get a reply on Monday, but no. Anthony had replied with an offer by mid morning. I thought the offer was fair and I accepted. We set up a meeting in Leeds, it couldn’t have been easier.
My wife and friends had reservations about selling this way, Anthony was just a very honest and knowledgeable guy with a real passion for collecting watches and of course he is more than willing to set up meetings in banks or even a local jeweller’s to allay any fears your nearest and dearest may have. I would highly recommend The Watch-Collector.”

Bernard Harte – York. Febuary 2015


” Anyone thinking about selling their Rolex should contact Anthony at the watch-collector.co.uk I have spent the last two days trying to sell my 18 ct Gold Rolex Daytona and have found other companies with flashier web sites and boastful claims to either be non responsive or unfair in their low valuation of my watch, however Anthony was spot on with his valuation and was a nice easy transaction. Thanks to the service he provided me I have now sold my watch for the price I wanted. I cannot recommend him enough. I found Anthony to be honest, fair and very helpful and will certainly use him again in the future.

Phil Barnes – Preston. January 2015


” After deciding to sell my Rolex with no success on auction sites and other online services I came across The Watch-Collector ad. After filling in the selling form I received an email back with a very competitive offer within 24 hours. Once agreed we met up the watch was checked over and I got paid and that really was how simple it was. Very happy with the service I received many thanks. “

Chris Glover – Sheffield. December 2014


” I couldn’t of asked for an easier solution to selling my Tag Heuer watch. After looking at other websites down South with a view of selling I came across Anthony and The Watch-Collector website. I was given an instant quote which I was happy with and met Anthony who paid cash for my watch. Hassle free. Will be using him again, no questions asked. “

Craig Atmore – Ilkley. November 2014


” Like others, selling my watch to Anthony was a very straightforward business. I filled in the form on the website, had the watch assessed and valued within 24 hours. I posted it to Anthony, he emailed me back as soon as it was received, and the money was in my bank the same day, easy as that! A very fair price was given along with a no quibble guarantee, I can highly recommend selling your watch this way.
Many thanks again, Anthony!”

Frank Almond – Manchester. October 2014


” After searching for a few days and having contacted many jewellers and watch specialists, I got in touch with Anthony to sell my Chanel J12. We agreed upon a price and meeting place. Within 24 hours we had met, he had inspected the watch, and I had the cash in my hand. I couldn’t recommend him highly enough for anyone wanting a hassle free, safe, cash sale.”

Greg Applegarth – Newcastle. October 2014


” Found Ant’s website by googling for a Rolex buyer. Found Ant’s offer fair, we met at Meadow Hall in Sheffield, had a good chat whilst he checked the item and paid me. Was easy and with no complications. A hassle free way of selling a watch. Will use again and recommend.”

Laurence Johnson – Staffordshire. October 2014


” I was initially going to sell my watch to a leading company down south but after speaking with Anthony we agreed a very fair valuation and I decided to deal with him. We met in Leeds and I was paid immediately. This is a very professional service where both Anthony and I are happy with the outcome. I would recommend anyone to use this service as I was in my comfort zone at all times and Anthony is very fair and straightforward to deal with. I just need to buy my GMT now .”

Robert Medd – Knaresborough. September 2014


” Anthony is a gentleman in business and professional while carrying out his transactions and deals. My Panerai 320 watch arrived via the post to his premises and the cash was in the bank by the afternoon.”

Grant Gilmour – Aberdeen. August 2014


” Good communication, good offer and honest approach to business when I was selling my Omega Seamaster.”

Gareth Cooper – Lancashire. July 2014


” I contacted Anthony after viewing his website when I wanted to sell my Rolex deepsea. I had approached other websites but he gave the best price and I didn’t have to post my watch off. We met and the sale was over a cup of tea at a local hotel. I would have no hestitation in recommending this guy. 100% honest and genuine.
Thanks “

Keith Allan – Doncaster. July 2014


” Hi Anthony, Only have the highest praise for how you dealt with the whole transaction, when you purchased my Rolex Submariner. From prompt email valuation to a pleasant, truly transparent purchase at your local bank. A very easy, honest deal with a ‘true’ professional manner. “

Alex Twist – Skipton. May 2014


” Hello Anthony. I just wanted to drop you a line to thank you for the quick and fair way that you purchased my TAG Monaco. I feared it would be a protracted and painful experience, but it turned out to be exactly the opposite with a fair price paid quickly and in cash. Once again, thanks. Best wishes. “

Richard Manton – Leeds. March 2014


” Met with Anthony yesterday and completed a deal for a great full set Rolex 2002 Sea Dweller which he kindly purchased at a good price. He is a genuine, honest and reliable guy who I have no hesitation in recommending and would gladly deal with again. “

D.Bull – Wakefield


” Hello Anthony. Was great meeting up in East Yorkshire the other week, was so happy to meet in person to sell my Rolex Daydate and Omega Seamaster to you. Communication was excellent and you were a true gentleman throughout. The idea of selling with an online auction platform made me very anxious. So I would 100% recommend Anthony at The Watch-Collector to sell your Rolex.”

Robert Burridge – Lincoln


“Just completed a deal with Anthony for an Omega Seamaster Chronomatic and it was an absolute pleasure. A completely honest person I would recommend Anthony highly and wish all deals were this smooth. Many thanks.”

Gareth Wood – Manchester


” I recently sold Anthony a Rolex – he was straight down the line, honest and fair, no messing around and a really quick turnaround and payment. I would definitely deal with him again in the future.”

P.Waites – Leeds


” I can only echo the sentiments of others; I contacted Anthony recently through the site to sell my Rolex Gmt Master 2. I found him to be friendly, genuine and helpful throughout. The watch was posted up to Leeds from London by special delivery, once received he completed a bank transfer of the money instantly to my bank account, a total pleasure to deal with.”

D.Fish – London

logo-rolex01 logo-patek-philippe01 logo-omega01 logo-t4g01 logo-panerai01 logo-hublot01 logo-cartier01